|
|
Curriculum and History Resources for Teachers
Finding Books
- The Libraries' book collection includes works
that offer comprehensive treatments of historical topics. Use
PILOT, our online catalog to
find books in our collection as well as links to the full-text of electronic
reserve
items and other valuable information on the Internet.
E-books
Full-text of Scholarly Journal Articles
-
Project MUSE -- provides more than 200 full-text online scholarly journals
from academic presses
covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and
performing arts, cultural studies,
education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
-
JSTOR-- Online archives of over 125 journals in African-American Studies,
Anthropology, Asian Studies,
Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics,
Philosophy, Political Science,
Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed specifically
for archiving journals,
so it does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each title.
Historical Newspapers
Electronic Indexes
-
America: History and Life-- coverage of historical literature of the
United States and Canada
from prehistory to the present.
-
Historical Abstracts--historical
coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the
United States and Canada)
Local History Links
Online Databases of
Curriculum Materials and Educational Research
-
ERIC ---comprehensive database of
educational materials includes articles, reports, and curriculum
materials.
-
Kraus Curriculum Development
Library
--- searchable database of curricula that brings
together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and
evaluative techniques for all
subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
-
Primary Search --Primary
Search provides full text for more than 50 popular, magazines for
elementary school research.
-
Professional
Development Collection --
Designed for professional
educators, this
database provides a highly specialized collection of over 515 full text
journals, including nearly 350
peer-reviewed titles.
Government Information for
Educators
Historical Societies
Citing Sources
-
Easybib-- creates bibliographies in APA
format by filling in boxes.
|