IUP Seal

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Contact Us
Directory
Site Map
Search
IUP Home
your-office

Library Home


Administration/Info

Credited Courses

Departments

How Do I

Library Giving

Search The Web

What's New

Site Map

Feedback and Suggestions
 



Demographic Data on the Web
 
U.S. Bureau of the Census
Official site of the Census Bureau; can choose data by category or geographic location.
 
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Bureau of Labor Statistics official site; collects and analyzeslabor economic statistics.Data includes employment and unemployment, payroll, consumer price index, producer price index.Keyword searching is available.
 
FedStats
Developed by Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy. Provides easy access to statistics produced by government agencies. Can choose data by subject or by agency. Fairly comprehensive and easy to use.
 
Current Population Statistics
Conducted by Bureau of the Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Primary source for information on the U.S. labor force.
 
County Business Patterns
Available from Census Bureau. Includes information from County Business Patterns, Business Register, Annual Company Organization Survey, Economic Census, Annual Survey of Manufactures, Current Business Survey, administrative records of the IRS, Social Security Administration, and Bureau of Labor Statistics. Data available back to 1988. Information available by industry.
 
Social Security Administration (Office of Policy)
Data available includes total number of SSI recipients, total payments, and age and category, at the national, state, and county levels.
 
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Annual government publication contains social and economic statistics for the U.S. and selected international data. Data are retrievable from numerous tables which are divided into subjects such as population, vital statistics, education, energy, and agriculture.
 
White House Briefing Room
Good source for locating popular economic and demographic information available from various government agencies.
 
Vital Statistics of the United States
National Center for Health Statistics site. Contains data on births, deaths, and life expectancy, and health reports. Searchable by keyword.

Correspondence regarding this page should be sent to its creator, Theresa McDevitt.  Correspondence regarding the site should be sent to its maintainer, Webmaster, <edzimmer@iup.edu> . Please see IUP's statement regarding pages that do not officially represent the university. Last updated 02/27/04.