|
Citizenship and the American
Constitution
Monographic Sources
-
The Libraries' book
collection includes works that offer comprehensive treatments of
historical topics. Use
PILOT, our online catalog to find books in our collection as well as
links to the full-text of electronic reserve items and other valuable
information on the Internet.
-
To search the
catalogs of other Pennsylvania Libraries, and to borrow from them
directly, search
PALCI and log in using your 16-digit I-card number.)
-
To search for essays
contained in book chapters search
Essay and General Literature. Essays located may not be held in our
collections, but should be available through
Interlibrary Loan.
-
The Center for
Research Libraries
houses materials rarely held in
U.S.
libraries. Holdings are available for long term loan to IUP patrons.
http://wwwcrl.uchicago.edu. Click
here for their subject brochures. Items not in our collection can be
borrowed online through
Interlibrary Loan.
-
Worldcat-search the OCLC Database of paper and electronic titles.
General Online Sources
of Full-text Scholarly and Popular Magazines
Scholarly and
popular magazines and newspapers offer concise and timely treatment of many
topics of historical interest. IUP patrons can access large collections of
such information through the journal aggregators. (To gain access at home,
use your 16 digit I-card number.)
-
EBSCOhost--provides
access to the full-text of over one thousand periodicals and bibliographic
access to thousands more.
-
Gale/Infotrac-provides access to the full-text of over one thousand
periodicals and bibliographic access to thousands more.
-
Lexis Nexis Academic—full-text access to primary and secondary legal
literature. Choose “Legal Research” under “Quick Info.”
E-Journals
-
Project MUSE -- provides more than 200 full-text online scholarly
journals from academic presses covering the fields of literature and
criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies,
education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
-
JSTOR-- Online archives of over 125 journals in African-American
Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education,
Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science,
Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed
specifically for archiving journals, so it does not include the most
recent 2-5 years of each title.
Electronic Indexes
-
America: History and Life--
coverage of historical literature of the
United States and
Canada from prehistory to the present.
This comprehensive index includes
materials owned by our library, but does not limit its findings to our
holdings. Entries include links to the full-text of
articles included in JSTOR and Project MUSE collections and some websites.
To determine if we own items cited
in these indexes do a journal title search in
PILOT
or use
IUP Libraries Electronic Journals Search
to
determine if a journal is available in full-text from one of our
electronic journal collections.
Internet Sources
Citing What You Find
Questions or comments concerning this page should be directed to
Theresa McDevitt. Correspondence regarding this site should be sent to
its maintainer, Ed Zimmerman,
edzimmer@iup.edu> . Please see IUP's
statement regarding pages that do not officially represent the
university. Revised on 02/20/03 |
|