|
Library Home
General Information
Credited Courses
Departments
Library Giving
How Do I
Search Tools
Site Map
Website Feedback Survey
 |
IUP Libraries Electronic Journals Collection
If you would like to
determine which database has full-text articles from a specific publication, use
the
IUP E-Journal Portal.
If you want to search for Full-text articles that are available in the IUP Libraries
Databases click on
the databases below.
-
Academic
Search Premier --provides
full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications covering academic areas of
study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences,
engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical
sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCOhost.
- American
Chemical Society Web Editions (ACSWEB) ON-CAMPUS ONLY
--
online collection of over 30 American
Chemical Society Journals and Magazines in full text (HTML or PDF).
Also includes the Archives of these journals. Interface: ACSWEB Coverage:
1879- Present--Complete List.
-
Annual
Reviews Online ON-CAMPUS ONLY
--is a
collection of authoritative, analytic reviews in 29 focused disciplines within
the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews
publications are and have been among the most highly cited in scientific
literature. -
Business
& Company Resource Center--
access to literature on all l business and management topics. Includes
directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as information on
Finance, Trade, New Technologies, Trends and more. Interface:
InfoTrac ☼Licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
-
Business
Source Premier --
provides full text for over 1,320 scholarly business journals and
indexing/abstracting of over 2,000 journals covering management, economics,
finance, accounting, international business and more. Interface: EBSCOhost.
Coverage: 1984 (full text 1990)-present.
-
Emerald
Fulltext ON-CAMPUS ONLY --full text
access to peer reviewed journals in the areas of Business and Management,
Health and Environment, Library and Information Management, Training and
Education, Material Science and Technology.
-
ERIC
Web Portal
E*Subscribe documents are now located here!!
The Education Resources
Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of
journal and non-journal education literature. The new ERIC online system,
released September 2004, provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site
for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million
citations going back to 1966. Effective October 1, more than 107,000 full-text
non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through
fee-based services only, will be available for free.
-
Health
Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
-- provides full text for over 255 health periodicals, over 1,065 health
pamphlets, and 23 health reference books. This database is updated daily.
Interface: EBSCOhost.
Coverage: 1984 (full text 1990)-present.
- Highwire
--focuses on science, technology, and medicine (STM) and are preponderantly
among the highest-impact journals in the literature.
-
Infotrac
--A
one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics:
business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental
issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics,
science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest
topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
1980 - Present. Updated daily.
InfoTrac ☼Licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
-
Institute
of Physics (IOP)
ON-CAMPUS ONLY
--The Institute of Physics is a leading international
professional body and learned society, established to promote the advancement
and dissemination of physics. This subscription includes 37 current
journal titles and the historical archive dating back in some titles to 1874. ☼Some
content licensed with Student Technology Fee Funds -
Journal of
Applied Physiology
ON-CAMPUS ONLY --
publishes original papers that deal with diverse areas of research in
applied physiology, especially those papers emphasizing adaptive and
integrative mechanisms. The wide scientific span of the Journal rests on
physiology as its keystone. Moreover, theoretical articles on research at any
level of biological organization ranging from molecules to humans fall within
the broad scope of the Journal. Coverage October,1996-Present.☼Licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
-
JSTOR
Arts and Sciences I, II, Business, Ecology and General Science Collections --
Online archives of over 500 journals in African-American Studies,
Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance,
History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population
Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR is designed specifically for
archiving journals, so it does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each
title.
Follow this link to
IUP JSTOR Journal
Collections ☼Some
content licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
- LexisNexis
Academic Universe --
provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference
information allowing retrieval of documents that meet your specific research
needs. Interface: LEXIS/NEXIS. ☼Some
content licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
-
Nature
online
ON-CAMPUS ONLY
--the homepage of the International
weekly journal of science. This site provides access to with full access to
our current and archived content from the journal. Nature appears
weekly and publishes papers from any area of science with great potential
impact. Nature publishes a broad range of informal material in the form
of Opinion articles, News stories, Briefings and Recruitment features, and
contributed material such as Correspondence; Commentary; book, software and
product reviews; etc.
☼Licensed with Student
Technology Fee Funds - Newsbank
Full Text Newspapers -
News articles covering social, economic,
environmental, government, sports, the arts, people, health and science
issues and events from more than 500 U.S. regional and national newspapers,
wire services, and broadcasts. 1991-current. This product has a Source
List. ☼Licensed
with Student Technology Fee Funds
-
Newspaper
Source ----
provides selected full text articles from 143 US and international
newspapers. This database is updated daily. Interface: EBSCOhost.
Coverage: 1990-present.
-
Project MUSE --
provides full-text online scholarly journals from academic presses covering
the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing
arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and
many others.
Scholarly
Journals Distributed via the World Wide Web-links to established
Web-based scholarly journals that offer access to English language article files
without requiring user registration or fees.
|